Related Photos

The VLP TodayVLP Opening, 2000VLP Basement Restoration, late 1990sCommunity Residents Protest Closure of Pratt Branch No. 6, 1997 See all of our photos on Flickr »

Board of Directors

The members of the Board of Directors apply their varied expertise to the tasks of setting policy for the Village Learning Place, monitoring progress on our annual goals, directing our fundraising efforts, and overseeing spending.  Members of the Board of Directors are nominated to represent the diversity of the community. Selection of new board members is in accordance with the by-laws of the Village Learning Place. In Fiscal Year 2018, 100% of the board contributed to the Village Learning Place. The following list identifies our current board members, and their occupations or community affiliations.

Greg Bowden (President) — Johns Hopkins Carey Business School, Associate Dean of Development and Alumni Relations

Iesha Pankey (Vice President) — Northrup Grumman Corporation, Procurement Manager

Steph Schreckinger (Secretary) — Annie E. Casey Foundation, Program Associate

JT Paulk (Treasurer) — Santoni, Paulk & Glos LLC, Partner

Nikita Grant — MICA Office of Advancement, Associate Director of Corporate, Foundation, and Government Relations

Marissa Humphrey — Exelon Corporation, VP of Financial Planning and Analysis

Debra Mathews — Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, Associate Professor

Ammanuel Moore — BGE, Manager, External Affairs

Tyler Smith — Brown Advisory, Portfolio Analyst

Dinah Winnick — University of Maryland Baltimore County, Director of Communications

Makedo Wisseh — Aegon/Transamerica, Senior Derivatives Trader