Contact Us

Village Learning Place
2521 St. Paul Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21218
Phone: 410-235-2210
Directions to the VLP.

Our Staff

The VLP’s energetic, resourceful staff provides creative and innovative programs and services for our patrons.

STAFF CONTACT INFORMATION BY DEPARTMENT

Liesje Gantert
Executive Director
410-235-2210, ext. 202
liesje.gantert@villagelearningplace.org

Laura Johnston-Keisling
Office Assistant
410-235-2210, ext. 212
laura.johnston@villagelearningplace.org

DEVELOPMENT

Austin Tremblay
Director of Development
410-235-2210, ext. 204
austin.tremblay@villagelearningplace.org

Melissa Howison
Development and Communications Associate
410-235-2210, ext. 225
melissa.howison@villagelearningplace.org

LIBRARY

Delores Lee
Librarian
410-235-2210, ext. 0
delores.lee@villagelearningplace.org

Jillian Zarra
Library Associate
410-235-2210, ext. 0
jillian.zarra@villagelearningplace.org

Michelle Shipp
Library Associate
410-235-2210, ext. 0
michelle.shipp@villagelearningplace.org

YOUTH PROGRAMMING

Lauren Snyder
Academics and Evaluation Coordinator
410-235-2210, ext. 209
lauren.snyder@villagelearningplace.org

Billal Mabizari
Youth & Adult Programs Assistant (AmeriCorps)
410-235-2210, ext. 218
billal.mabizari@villagelearningplace.org

Annie Malone
LINK After School Academic Teacher – 1st Grade
410-235-2210, ext. 208
annie.malone@villagelearningplace.org

Noraleen Greenidge
LINK After School Academic Teacher – PreK & Kindergarten
410-235-2210, ext. 217
noraleen.greenidge@villagelearningplace.org

Stephanie De La Rosa
LINK After School Academic Teacher – 2nd Grade
410-235-2210, ext. 207
stephanie.delarosa@villagelearningplace.org

Toast Manning
LINK After School Academic Teacher – 5th & 6th Grades
410-235-2210, ext. 211
ty.manning@villagelearningplace.org

Cydni Purdie
SABES Facilitator
cydni.purdie@villagelearningplace.org

Daniel Wasse
LINK After School Assistant Teacher – 3rd & 4th Grades
410-235-2210, ext. 210
daniel.wasse@villagelearningplace.org