Related Photos

The VLP TodayVLP Opening, 2000VLP Basement Restoration, late 1990sCommunity Residents Protest Closure of Pratt Branch No. 6, 1997 See all of our photos on Flickr »

Contact Us

Village Learning Place
2521 St. Paul Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21218
Phone: 410-235-2210
Directions to the VLP.

Our Staff

The VLP’s energetic, resourceful staff provides creative and innovative programs and services for our patrons.

STAFF CONTACT INFORMATION BY DEPARTMENT

Liesje Gantert
Executive Director
410-235-2210, ext. 202
liesje.gantert@villagelearningplace.org

Laura Johnston-Keisling
Office Assistant
410-235-2210, ext. 212
laura.johnston@villagelearningplace.org

Lauren Snyder
Director of Operations
410-235-2210, ext. 227
lauren.snyder@villagelearningplace.org

DEVELOPMENT

Austin Tremblay
Director of Development
410-235-2210, ext. 204
austin.tremblay@villagelearningplace.org

Melissa Howison
Development and Communications Associate
410-235-2210, ext. 205
melissa.howison@villagelearningplace.org

LIBRARY

Delores Lee
Librarian
410-235-2210, ext. 0
delores.lee@villagelearningplace.org

Jillian Zarra
Library Associate
410-235-2210, ext. 0
jillian.zarra@villagelearningplace.org

PROGRAMS

Annie Malone
Youth Programs Coordinator
410-235-2210, ext. 208
annie.malone@villagelearningplace.org

Billal Mabizari
Youth & Adult Programs Assistant (AmeriCorps)
410-235-2210, ext. 218
billal.mabizari@villagelearningplace.org

Noraleen Greenidge
Academic Teacher – PreK, Kindergarten & 1st Grade
410-235-2210, ext. 217
noraleen.greenidge@villagelearningplace.org

Megan Foster
Academic Teacher – 2nd Grade
410-235-2210, ext. 207
megan.foster@villagelearningplace.org

Jada Whye
Academic Teacher – 3rd & 4th Grades
410-235-2210, ext. 210
jada.whye@villagelearningplace.org

Ty “Toast” Manning
Academic Teacher – 5th & 6th Grades
410-235-2210, ext. 211
ty.manning@villagelearningplace.org

Eean Logan
Academic Youth Advocate – 7th to 10th Grades
410-235-2210, ext. 206
eean.logan@villagelearningplace.org

Kim Jolley
Academic Youth Advocate – 7th to 10th Grades
410-235-2210, ext. 206
kim.jolley@villagelearningplace.org

Daniel Wasse
Assistant Teacher
daniel.wasse@villagelearningplace.org