Board of Directors

The members of the Board of Directors apply their varied expertise to the tasks of setting policy for the Village Learning Place, monitoring progress on our annual goals, directing our fundraising efforts, and overseeing spending. Members of the Board of Directors are nominated to represent the diversity of the community. Selection of new board members is in accordance with the bylaws of the Village Learning Place. In Fiscal Year 2020, 100% of the board contributed to the Village Learning Place. The following list identifies our current board members, and their occupations or community affiliations.

Beth Tohn

Beth Tohn (President)

Chez Elise Consulting

John Lessner

John Lessner (Vice President)

Erickson Living
Retired; Former Associate General Counsel

Ayana Martin

Dr. Ayana Martin (Secretary)

Horizon Therapeutics 
Regional Medical Director


JT Paulk (Treasurer)

Santoni, Paulk & Glos LLC


Greg Bowden

University of Maryland, Baltimore
Chief Philanthropy Officer

Dr. Jasmine Lee

Dr. Jasmine Lee

Goucher College
Vice President for Equity and Inclusive Excellence

Iesha Pankey 

Northrup Grumman Corporation
Procurement Manager

Liesa Ross

Liesa Ross

The Children's Guild
Director of Marketing - Digital Campaigns & Outreach

Franklin Richburg

Franklin Richburg

Erickson Senior Living
Regional Sales Development Director

Dr. Emil Sandoz-Rosado

Dr. Emil Sandoz-Rosado

US Army Research Laboratory
Research Engineer

Dinah Winnick

Planned Parenthood of Metropolitan Washington, D.C.

Assistant Vice President of Communications

Untitled design (1)

Jean Zachariasiewicz

U.S. Department of Justice
Trial Attorney